1994 Series        2002 Series

Beginning in 1994 and continuing to around 2010, Pleasant Company produced several series of trading 
cards featuring all of the historical girls. They featured only cards from 1994-2001, and in 
2002 stickers were introduced. The illustrations on the cards came from the various story books 
and short story books for each girl. These cards came in card packs containing 10 cards.

1994 Series - 60 Cards

In 1994, Pleasant Company introduced a series of trading cards featuring all of the historical girls at that time: Samantha, Kirsten, Molly, Felicity and Addy. The 1994 Series featured 60 cards for each girl with card #60 being a checklist. The illustrations on the cards came from the six story books for each girl. The cards came in card packs containing 10 cards. This was Kirsten's first card set.

1. Introducing Kirsten Larson
2. Time to Read
3. From Sweden to America
4. Kirsten's Family
5. Marta
6. Aboard the Eagle
7. Lost
8. All Alone
9. Together Again
10. Very Sick
11. Leaving Sari
12. Home at Last
13. In the Tree
14. School Days
15. Miss Winston
16. Playing School
17. Singing Bird
18. It's This Big!
19. At the Tepees
20. Singing Bird's Treasures
21. Ship in a Bottle
22. You Will Try
23. Reciting a Poem
24. A Friend Leaves
25. Christmas Traditions
26. Working Together
27. Coffee Break
28. In the Barn
29. In the Sleigh
30. Berkhoff's General Store
31. Braving the Blizzard
32. In the Cave
33. Sari at Last
34. Ten Years Old!
35. Working Outside
36. Keeping Safe
37. Sewing at Recess
38. Misty the Cat
39. Kittens
40. Riding for Help
41. Happy Plans
42. Quilting Bee
43. Moonlight Dance
44. Berries and a Bear
45. Poor Caro
46. The Bee Tree
47. Bears!
48. Moving the Bees
49. Fourth of July
50. A New Straw Hat
51. Winter Work
52. Trapping
53. The Little Raccoon
54. Fire!
55. A Das Day
56. Old Jack's Home
57. A New Home
58. Something Left Behind
59. Janet Shaw
60. Kirsten Checklist 1-60

2002 Series - 17 Cards

In 2002, new sets of cards for all of the girls were created. For Samantha, Molly, Kirsten, Felicity, Addy and Josefina, these new cards featured new illustrations and information which came from the so-called Short Story books that had come out for these girls in the previous two years. The 2002 series card set for each of the first seven girls, Samantha, Molly, Kirsten, Felicity, Addy, Josefina and Kit included 16 cards, one unnumbered checklist card and 3 stickers, while Kaya's 2002 series card set included 30 cards, one unnumbered checklist card and 5 stickers. The 2002 Series would be Kirsten's second card set.

1. Singing Bird
2. Can You Keep a Secret?
3. On the Trail
4. Peter
5. Measels
6. Nora
7. Tweak!
8. The New Girl
9. Spring Snow!
10. Blizzard
11. Baby Britta
12. Digging Out
13. Chippewa or Ojibway?
14. Name-Calling
15. On Thin Ice
16. A New Game
Kirsten Checklist 1-16
Sticker 1 (Portrait)
Sticker 2 (With Indian Friend)
Sticker 3 (St. Lucia)

These products are appropriate for children 8 and over.
The American Girls Collection and The American Girls Collection logo are registered trademarks of Pleasant Company. Copyright 2001-2013 Pleasant Company. All rights reserved.

Email: cdanhauser@yahoo.com